• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Dealing with Paranoia and Missing Pets

Y

Yamuddah

This is my first time stumbling on this forum. I had a weird yet familiar type of day. I left the lights on on my car. Long story short, I had to get a ride home from some strangers(they were a very nice family). I got home and asked my neighbors if they would run me back to my car an give me a jump.

A little back story before I get to the point. A year and a half ago my father was killed. Things were really hard before he passed. He blamed me for his cat running off. It really hurt his heart because that was his best friend. His cat before her ran off too.

After his passing she came home for a couple months then ran off again ad has been gone for 7 months. She finally surfaced last week and took off again. She showed up when we finally had snowfall.

Now when she ran off again after my dad died I kind of had a melt down over it. I was still on drugs and drinking which kept me in a constant state of panic. Growing up we called the neighbors "the cat eaters" because the rumor was they would steal neighborhood pets and keep them or torture them to death. They are a weird family and pretty off but at the same time very normal in a sense. There's just something off and dark about them.